Gwessie’s Reviews

Posted on

Waltzing With The Earl.

By Catherine Tinley

FB_IMG_1503226519832

Blurb:

A wallflower’s time to shine

The Earl of Shalford needs to marry into money to save his estate. Wealthy and beautiful Henrietta Buxted should be the perfect candidate. So why does his eye keep wandering to her quiet cousin, Charlotte Wyncroft?

Charlotte watches Henrietta’s games of courtship with wry amusement. That is, until a stolen dance reveals a hidden side to the earl. Penniless Charlotte knows she’s far from a suitable match, yet, in Adam’s arms, she can dream of the happily-ever-after she’s always wanted!

Gwessie’s Review:

Goodreads My rating 5*

Received in return for an honest review.

Naughtiness 1*

This is the first of Catherine’s books I’ve read and I’m extremely happy I did because I very much loved it. I had to pace myself due to health reasons but wanted to enjoy it. I very much adore it and will most definitely be collecting more as they are captivating and very well written.

As always I will not give spoilers but what I will say about Catherine’s debut is that it most surely has a full house of emotions a hugely diverting book and I can definitely say I wept more than once and was enraged more than once for both hero and heroine, as well as manically laughing at one point, though there are lots of reasons to giggle too, but if you read it you will know where. I very highly recommend you do read this book and the no doubt many more which will follow.

I can very easily say that anyone who loves regency high jinx and a hell of a good read to escape in to, will most definitely love this book. Thank you so very much Lady Catherine for writing it.

This lovely book was recommended to me by my fellow review sisters so when offered the chance to read it I gave a resounding yes. This awesome book is currently available for £2.99 on kindle.

One thought on “Gwessie’s Reviews

    Catherine Tinley said:
    August 20, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    Reblogged this on Catherine Tinley and commented:
    Fab review by Gwessie Tee @ The Review sisters

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

